Friends

When it counts, true lasting friends know how to step forward and catch me as i fall. They know better than to offer advice but let me be in my sadness. They offer no judgement on the ways I choose to act in my grief. Unconditional love. They show in all the ways that count that they care for me and are walking at my side however geographically far they may be.

So it is for me and my friends right now as I move one foot forward and then the other.

These times will pass. Grief and sadness will give way to other days. Even now there are moments of laughter as we share stories of times past. Impermanence. All my Buddhist teachings support me now. I remember my Buddhist friend Megan and Bhante Sujato and his talks in Australia and they are with me now.

These days will pass.

Leave a Reply

