First blog of the WordPress Zero to Hero challenge

Image

Who am I and why am I here?

Who am I?

A blogger at 58 it seems. A lover of new ideas, trying things not done before, enjoying the adventure of the unknown. The eldest of four, much travelled as a child and that urge to keep moving has stayed ever since. In the last 15 years Scotland, Australia, China and now England – the land of way too much rain and grey. Loving partner of John, committed friend to many scattered far and wide, Buddhist, Zumba going, movie watching, photo taking, scrabble playing, chocolate loving me.

And why am I here , blogging?

To find a voice. I love words and ideas and want to experiment. Will blogging be something that gives me pleasure? Will others enjoy what I have to say? Will it be personal thoughts, reflections or work related, or both? Not sure yet. And that not knowing is fine.

15 thoughts on “First blog of the WordPress Zero to Hero challenge”

  1. Congratulations on your blog! I wish you well. I have only been blogging for about a year now. You will get out of it what you put into it. It’s not like I drive myself, but I do find that some days I grudgingly write a post. But just as with exercise (yuck), it takes me a bit to motivate myself, but, once I am finished, I feel accomplished. I look forward to keeping up with your blog! Peace, victoria

  2. Hi I noticed you stopped by my blog and wanted to return the favor. i think not knowing the answer to something is half the point of an adventure.
    Rachel

    1. Sainte Maxime in the south of France. We were there at Christmas. In summer it’s full of the beautiful fabulously rich people. Off season it’s people like us! Lovely part of the world!

Leave a Reply

